Skip to content

Elder Raymond Robinson Announces Second Hunger Strike – April 2, 2013

April 3, 2013

Idle No More Manitoba

427277_429494047125453_1923910582_n

The following message was shared via Elder Robinson’s Facebook page this morning, April 2nd, 2013,  announcing his intention to go on a second hunger strike, with 2 conditions. Please read his statement below:

Good morning my brothers and sisters of the world:

Today I announced my official announcement of my hunger strike to the media

I will start in tomorrow morning. This is it….this hunger strike is my “take it or leave it“ message to Harper and his government.

This hunger strike is a complete hunger strike: no food no water, no nothing: complete shut down:

There is stopping this time until:

The new amendments to the Contribution Funding Agreement are taken off:

The Harper government meets with my Chiefs on a Nation-Nation basis and start seriously discussing our inherent aboriginal treaty rights:

I am prepared for what I am about to do….

– Elder Raymond Robinson

View original post

No comments yet

Peace. Leave a Reply

