Skip to content

Friday: Breakfast: GYM: Lunch… and beyond

April 5, 2013

Trying to Thrive on $6.65

Here is my recap of how I’m feeling – from yesterday and this morning.

Yesterday was non-stop and I found it difficult to manage eating at all… never mind well on this #Thrive665 challenge. My weigh-in this morning showed I was down another 1/2 pound.

Today started at 5AM with a quick dog-walk, oatmeal and yogurt and then off to the gym to teach a SPIN class (as I feared I will run out of yogurt before Sunday). I noticed my energy was a bit low during the class and had to push myself to stay ‘up’ for the participants.

After SPIN I was determined to get my usual Friday swim in – and did… but again had to push myself, this time for my own benefit. I happily stopped after 20 minutes when the pool got crowded – using that as a good excuse vs. simply not feeling up to it.

View original post 409 more words

No comments yet

Peace. Leave a Reply

