Skip to content

The day I got dumped at the soup kitchen in Providence, early fall 2006

September 5, 2013

Cognitive Dissident

I needed medicine and had a prescription for an antibiotic, but all I had was a check from home.  I looked up my friend J.G. who I knew lived in Providence. 

I persuaded him to deposit the check and give me the money.  I had been robbed the day before, so  I didn’t have an ID or I would have cashed it myself.  I can see why he felt freaked out by me right away.  I got the prescription and we had great rapport as we shopped. I wanted to make him chicken soup to show him how grateful and domestic I could be.  I wanted so badly to be under a roof as long as possible.

We chilled and chatted.  Then I weirded him out by taking a bath in his tub.  Again, I can see how he would feel having his privacy invaded and maybe he was feeling…

View original post 500 more words

No comments yet

Peace. Leave a Reply

