Skip to content

These Things I Despise

October 2, 2013

Carter's Blog Corner

Table

I really try to remain open-minded and respect the varied perspectives and lifestyles of the people I meet and interact with. I believe that this fosters a great deal of acceptance and – in some cases – mere tolerance, even when our viewpoints conflict. BUT there are a couple of things that I have no tolerance or patience or any semblance of acceptance of. One is people who litter – I despise anyone who thinks that there are too busy to find a place to dump their trash or who believe that it is someone’s job to pick up their trash. And today it was solidified that I have similar feelings towards anyone who lacks passion or pursuit towards any cause beyond their four walls.

This semester I am taking a course entitled The Church’s Response to Children in Poverty. I am not taking this class because the topic is…

View original post 307 more words

No comments yet

Peace. Leave a Reply

